Ash Mills School General 2017 2

Term Dates & Calendar

Please note: the first weekend of each school term is a “Boarders’ Community Weekend”.

Summer Term 2018 Staff Girls
Sunday 15 April Boarders Return Houses open at 2pm
Monday 16 April Term Begins
Friday 4 May -Monday 7 May Fixed Exeat Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Friday 25 May -Sunday 3 June Half Term Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Friday 22 June -Sunday 24 June Fixed Exeat Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Friday 6th July Prep Prize Giving & Term Ends Compulsory for all
Saturday 7 July Speech Day & Term Ends Compulsory for all

Term Dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018 Staff Girls

*Term ends after the Godolphin Carol Service which is compulsory for all students from Prep Year 3 to Upper Sixth and parents are requested not to make travel arrangements prior to the end of the Service.

Thursday 30 August New Staff Induction
Friday 31 August Staff Inset
Monday 3 September Staff Inset New Sixth Form boarders arrive
Tuesday 4 September New Girls Induction Day
Tuesday 4 September Lower Sixth Induction Day
Tuesday 4 September Current boarders return
Wednesday 5 September Term Begins
Friday 28 September - Sunday 30 September Fixed Exeat Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Friday 19 October - Sunday 04 November Half Term Depart 4pm
Friday 23 November - Sunday 25 November Fixed Exeat Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Friday 14 December Term Ends* Depart 4pm
Spring Term 2019 Staff Girls
Monday 7 January Staff Inset Boarders return
Tuesday 8 January Term begins
Friday 25 January - Sunday 27 January Fixed Exeat Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Friday 15 February - Sunday 24 February Half Term Depart 4pm
Friday 15 March - Sunday 17 March Fixed Exeat Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Wednesday 3 April Term Ends Depart 4pm
Summer Term 2019 Staff Girls

*Speech Day is compulsory for all students from First Year to Upper Sixth and parents are requested not to make travel arrangements prior to the end of the prize giving.

Families are welcome to enjoy a picnic in the school grounds after the prize giving.

Tuesday 23 April Boarders Return
Wednesday 24 April Term begins
Friday 3 May - Monday 6 May Three day fixed exeat** Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Friday 24 May - Sunday 2 June Half Term Depart 4pm
Friday 21 June - Sunday 23 June Fixed Exeat Depart 4pm - Return 6pm
Friday 5 July Prep School Speech Day
Friday 5 July Term ends for Godolphin Prep
Saturday 6 July Speech Day*
calendardiamondgodolphin-markrsssplashui-chevronui-closeui-facebookui-left-arrowui-left-chevronui-right-arrowui-right-chevronui-searchui-twitterui-youtube