Term Dates

N.B. If you are not able to see the full listing, please click on Term Dates (above) which will take you to the full page.

 

Please note: the first weekend of each school term is a “Boarders’ Community Weekend”.

 

Summer Term 2017

SUMMER TERM 2017
Tuesday 18 AprilBoarders returnbetween 2pm - 5pm
Wednesday 19 AprilTerm Begins
Friday 28 April - Monday 1 MayFixed ExeatDepart 4pm
Return 6pm
Friday 26 MayStaff InsetPM
Friday 26 May - Sunday 4 JuneHalf TermDepart 1pm
Return 6pm
Friday 16 June -
Sunday 18 June
Fixed ExeatDepart 4pm
Return 6pm
Friday 7 JulyPrep Prize Giving
11am
Followed by family picnic
Saturday 8 JULY Speech DaySpeech Day is compulsory for all Godolphin Senior staff and students.
Please take this in to account when making travel arrangements.
The approximate time for the end of proceedings is after lunch.

Provisional Term Dates 2017/18

AUTUMN TERM 2017StaffGirls
Thursday 31 AugustNew Staff Induction
Friday 1 SeptemberStaff INSET
Monday 4 SeptemberStaff INSETNew Sixth Form boarders arrive (3pm)
School Prefects Return
Tuesday 5 SeptemberNew girls Induction Day
Boarders Return
(First to Fifth Year)
Lower Sixth Induction Day
Upper Sixth Work Shadowing Day
Wednesday 6 SeptemberTerm Begins
Friday 29 September -
Sunday 1 October


Fixed Exeat
Friday 20 October -
Sunday 5 November
Half Term
Friday 24 November -
Sunday 26 November
Fixed Exeat
Thursday 14 DecemberTerm Ends after Carol Service
SPRING TERM 2018StaffGirls
Monday 8 JanuaryStaff INSETBoarders Return
Tuesday 9 JanuaryTerm Begins
Friday 26 January -
Sunday 28 January
Fixed Exeat
Friday 9 FebruaryStaff INSETTYDTW Day**
Friday 9 February -
Sunday 18 February
Half Term
Friday 9 March -
Sunday 11 March
Fixed Exeat
Friday 23 March Term Ends
SUMMER TERM 2018
Sunday 15 AprilBoarders Return
Monday 16 AprilTerm Begins
Friday 4 May -
Monday 7 May
Fixed Exeat
Friday 25 May -
Sunday 3 June
Half Term
Friday 22 June -
Sunday 24 June
Fixed Exeat
Saturday 7 JulySpeech Day & Terms EndsCompulsory for all

** Returning Monday