11+ Entry

11+ Assessment

Godolphin has a bespoke 11+ Assessment which your daughter will be invited to complete approximately 18 months prior to entry.   We will write to request a Head’s reference prior to assessment and, during the course of the assessment day, your daughter will complete entrance papers in Maths and English. She will also be interviewed by the Head or a member of the Senior Staff and participate in some team building exercises. We will write to parents following the 11+ Assessment with the results and an offer of a place, providing the candidate’s results fall within the school’s qualifying criteria. 11+ CE results will be used for setting purposes.

Important Dates for 11+ Entry Exam & Assessment (September 2018 Entry)

Friday 15 September 2017Entry deadline
Wednesday 27 September 201711+ Supper
Friday 6 October 201711+ Entry Exams & Assessment Day
Friday 20 October 2017Parents receive 11+ Exam results in 1st Class Post
Monday 5 March 2018Deadline for acceptance of 11+ places

*There will be a 11+ Forum for New Parents on Friday 19th January 2018 – 6.30pm, Performing Arts Centre (PAC), Godolphin.

11+ Scholarship Dates

Monday 27 November 2017 Entry Deadline
Tuesday 23 January 201811+ Scholarship Assessments
Wednesday 24 January 201811+ Scholarship Assessments
Thursday 25 January 201811+ Scholarship Assessments
Friday 9 February 2018Parents receive scholarship results by 1st Class Post
Monday 5 March 2018Deadline for Acceptance of Scholarships Awards

Parents interested in 11+ entry for September 2017 should contact Mrs Carole Heritage, Registrar: Tel: +44 (0)1722 430509  heritagec@godolphin.wilts.sch.uk 

For further information on the 11+ Assessment Day, please follow this link to our Frequently Asked Questions 11+ Assessment