Senior Management Team

The day-to-day management of Godolphin is delegated by the Governors to the Head who is supported by the Senior Management Team.

Head Mrs Emma Hattersley
Prep School HeadMiss Julia Miller
Deputy HeadMr Richard Dain
Academic DeputyMr George Budd
Pastoral DeputyMrs Niamh Green
Innovation and Communication DeputyMr Nigel Everett
Director of External RelationsMrs Moyra Rowney
School Business ManagerMiss Alexandra D'Arcy-Irvine
Head of Sixth FormMr David Hallen
Head of Upper SchoolMs Nicola Daubeney

Governing Body

Nominated MembersThe Bishop of Salisbury:
Mrs Rosemary Hawley
The Chapter of Salisbury Cathedral:
Rev'd I Woodward
The Old Godolphin Association:
Mrs A Burchmore
12 Co-opted MembersMr 
M J L Nicholson (Chairman)
Mr J S Lipa (Vice Chairman)
Mr J C Booker
Mr A F R Boys
Mr R G Franks
Mr G W Green
Dr R Griffiths
Mrs N Huggett

Mr J M Kelly
Dr E Shaw
Mr K Thompson
Dr C A Mannion Watson
General N Pope


The School Governing Body has the following committees:


The full Board meets termly with the school’s management team in attendance.  Reports are received from the five committees who also meet termly.

Management and Finance

This committee oversees both the performance of the school and the varied management issues that arise.

Development Committee

This committee oversees marketing, development and fundraising.

Education Committee

This committee oversees the curriculum content and academic extension.

Governance Committee

This committee oversees the school’s policies and the appointment of governors.

Prep School Committee

This committee oversees both the performance of the Prep School and the varied management issues that arise.


To contact Michael Nicholson, Chairman of Governors, please write to:

The Chairman
c/o Clerk to the Governors
Godolphin School
Milford Hill